Skip to content

Searchly vs Copy.ai

Searchly tracks how ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity answer your buyers' questions, with the citations behind every answer and AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and Search Console beside them from its $99 Starter plan. Copy.ai automates go-to-market and content workflows; its product and pricing pages describe no AI-answer tracking.

Compared from Copy.ai's own pricing and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. How we compare

Our verdict

Our pick: Searchly

Searchly is the better choice for any team that wants its brand and content to show up in AI answers. Its $99 Starter plan tracks your buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity with the dated answer and citations behind every score; Copy.ai documents no AI-answer tracking. Starter also includes AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits, AI shopping and the Agent; Pro adds Content Studio for full articles or writer briefs from verified sources.

Key facts
SearchlyCopy.ai
Entry price$99 a month (Starter)$29 a month (Chat, for writing)
50 prompts, 3 engines, daily$99 a monthNot offered
Engines on the entry planChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and PerplexityNone listed for AI-answer tracking
Site data on the entry planAI crawler logs once you connect a source, GA4 AI visits and Search ConsoleA Search Console workflow action; crawler logs and AI referrals not documented
Free trial14 days on ProNone stated

strengths

Where Searchly comes out ahead.

From each company's own pricing pages and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. Each point links to its source.

Where Searchly is stronger

  • Searchly Starter, at $99 a month, keeps the dated answer and citations behind every score for your buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, with sentiment and competitor benchmarks beside them. Copy.ai documents no AI-answer tracking, and its own visibility guide tells readers to check AI engines by querying them. Source
  • AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and Search Console beside the answers for each page on the $99 Starter plan, with crawler logs starting once you connect a source. Copy.ai documents neither crawler logs nor AI referral visits; its Search Console support is a "Query Google Search Console" workflow action. Source
  • The REST API, MCP server and Agent on the $99 Starter plan, all working on your visibility data: the Agent takes questions about your AI visibility in plain language, opens the right page and proposes new prompts or competitors that you confirm. Copy.ai keeps its Workflows API for Enterprise, which is priced after a demo; it documents no visibility data in that API and no MCP server. Source
  • AI shopping on every plan, Starter included: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Copy.ai does not document product visibility tracking. Source

Where Copy.ai focuses

  • Chat for writing with OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models from $29 a month for 5 seats; it lists no AI-answer tracking. Source
  • GTM workflow automation for prospecting, inbound leads, account-based marketing and translation, a different job from tracking AI answers. Source

capabilities

Feature by feature, with sources.

The same capabilities, in the same words, for both tools. A tag beside the status names the plan or the limit, and each note links to the page it came from. Not documented means we could not find it in Copy.ai's public pages.

Searchly and Copy.ai: 25 capabilities, sources checked Oct 21, 2026
CapabilitySearchlyCopy.aiNo AI-answer tracking listed
TrackingWhat is tracked, how often and for how many brands.
AI enginesIncluded means five or more named engines on a published plan, counting paid add-ons.Included3 included, 2 add-ons

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan; Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons (Starter +$50 and +$100 a month, Pro +$150 and +$300, Business +$250 and +$500, Custom included); Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and Grok coming soon. Source

Not documented

Not in Copy.ai's product material; its own guide says to check AI engines by querying them. Source

Tracking cadenceIncluded means a daily run is available on a published plan.Included

Each tracked prompt runs once a day on every engine in the plan. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Prompt suggestions and researchSuggested prompts or a prompt database; the note says whether volume data is shown.IncludedNo volume data

Buyer prompts suggested from your site and topics, tracked only after you accept them, or typed, pasted or uploaded as CSV and tracked at once; no search volume or difficulty. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Competitor benchmarkingCompetitors measured on the same answers.Included

Benchmark the competitors you choose on visibility, share of voice, position and citations. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Several projects or brandsTwo or more projects, brands or workspaces on one published plan.Included2 on Pro, 3 on Business

1 project on Starter, up to 2 on Pro and up to 3 on Business, sharing one prompt budget; more on Custom. Source

Not documented

No visibility projects in Copy.ai's pages (Chat projects are writing workspaces). Source

Answer evidenceWhat you can open and take away from each answer.
Full answer textThe full answer behind each result, exportable or available through an API.IncludedAPI fallbacks labelled

Open the answer behind every score with its date and citations; API fallback answers are labelled and kept out of headline metrics, and Claude is collected through Anthropic's API; answers export as CSV. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Citations and sourcesCited pages and domains for each answer, with source analysis.Included

Cited domains and pages per answer, the sources that cite competitors but not you and content types including Reddit threads and YouTube videos. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

SentimentHow answers describe the brand, per answer or per brand.Included

How AI answers describe you, positive, neutral or negative, and why. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Data exportsCSV or spreadsheet exports of answers, prompts or citations.IncludedCSV

CSV exports of answers, prompts, page evidence and crawler logs on every plan; articles export as Markdown, HTML or text on Pro and up. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Site evidenceWhat your own site data adds.
AI crawler logsAI crawler requests read from server, CDN or edge logs.Included

Requests from AI crawlers, verified or declared, after you connect Cloudflare (Logpush or Worker), Vercel, Next.js, Netlify, WordPress or the HTTP API; 90-day retention; CSV export. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

AI referral visitsHuman visits from AI assistants, from GA4 or the vendor's own script.IncludedVia GA4

Visits from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and other AI assistants, read from Google Analytics 4 through a read-only connection, with no extra script. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Google Search ConsoleSearch Console data inside the product.Included

Search Console clicks, impressions, CTR and position by query, page, country and device beside the AI evidence for each page; no indexing data. Source

LimitedWorkflow action

A 'Query Google Search Console' workflow action in Copy.ai's help center. Source

Site auditIncluded means a multi-page technical or AI-readiness audit.LimitedHomepage only

Site Health checks your homepage and selected root files, including AI crawler access in robots.txt, llms.txt and structured data, with a fix for each; not a whole-site crawl. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Taking actionWhat happens after a finding.
Recommendations or action queueA ranked list of next steps or tasks.Included

Opportunities: a ranked list of next steps tied to the evidence, from setup and on-page fixes to sites worth pitching; outreach is drafted, nothing is sent. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

Content generationIncluded means article generation that is generally available.IncludedPro and up

Content Studio on Pro, Business and the Pro trial: full articles or writer briefs in 8 formats from verified sources, readiness checks and accept or reject revisions; English only, hourly generation caps, no monthly article quota. Source

IncludedChat, $29

Chat ($29) and up; workflows and Content Agent Studio. Source

CMS publishingIncluded means content sent to two or more CMSs, as drafts or live.LimitedWebflow drafts, Pro and up

Approved articles go to your Webflow CMS as drafts on Pro and up; WordPress, Framer and Shopify publishing are not built. Source

Not documented

'2,000+ integrations' claimed; no CMS named. Source

AI agent or assistantAn in-app agent that works on the product's own data.Included

Agent on every paid plan and the Pro trial: ask about your AI visibility in plain language; it reads your Searchly data, opens the right page and proposes changes such as new prompts or competitors that you confirm; it does not write or publish articles. Source

Not documented

GTM agents are documented; none is described as working on AI-visibility data. Source

Access and teamsHow data leaves the tool and who can sign in.
REST APIA documented API for the visibility data.Included

REST API with an OpenAPI spec and scoped, expiring keys on every plan; operations that generate content need an active subscription or the Pro trial. Source

Not documented

Enterprise: Workflows API; no visibility data. Source

MCP serverA documented MCP server for the visibility data.Included

MCP server on every plan for AI tools that support Streamable HTTP and a custom Authorization header (bearer key, no OAuth). Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Agency plans and client reportingAn agency plan, client workspaces or branded or shareable client reports.Not offered

No agency plan, white label, scheduled or PDF reports or share links; client data leaves as CSV or through the API. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

SSO (SAML or OIDC)Company identity-provider sign-in; Google sign-in does not count.Not offered

No SSO, SAML, SCIM or audit log; customers sign in with email and password or Google. Source

Sales plan onlyEnterprise

Enterprise: SSO, audit logs, SOC 2. Source

Shopping and adsProducts and ads inside AI answers.
AI shopping visibilityIncluded means the products AI answers show are captured and tracked; the tag names the engines.IncludedChatGPT

AI shopping on every plan: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

AI ads trackingIncluded means ads inside AI answers captured on two or more surfaces.Not offered

AI ads tracking is not built. Source

Not documented

Copy.ai's GEO guide describes content workflows, not AI-answer tracking. Source

BuyingPublic prices and free trials.
Published priceA public price for a paid plan that tracks AI answers, listed on the vendor's pricing page.Included

Starter $99, Pro $239 and Business $499 a month; yearly billing is 10 times monthly; Custom is quoted. Source

Not offeredNo tracking plan

Chat $29 is published; the pricing page lists no AI-answer tracking plan. Source

Free trial or free tierA documented free trial or free tier that includes AI-answer tracking.IncludedOn Pro, 14 days

14-day trial on Pro ('Start for free'); Starter and Business have no trial; the free AI visibility report is a one-off sample, not a trial. Source

Not offered

No AI-answer tracking listed; the help center says the free plan was retired. Source

pricing

The same workload, priced on both.

One brand, 50 buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, checked once a day in one country: a common base for AI visibility tracking. Every Searchly plan includes all three engines; where Copy.ai counts or includes engines differently, the note says so.

50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity for one brand in one country, priced on Searchly and Copy.ai
ItemSearchlyCopy.ai
Covers the workloadCovers itNot offered
PlanStarterNone (no AI-answer tracking listed)
Monthly price$99Not offered; Chat is $29 a month for writing
Billed yearly$990 a year ($82.50 a month)Chat: $24 a month billed yearly
The three enginesAll three includedNot tracked
Extra costNoneNot applicable
Free trialNone on Starter; a 14-day trial of Pro ($239 a month after)None stated
What the plan counts50 prompts on 3 engines once a day: up to 4,500 runs in 30 days, the whole Starter allowanceNot applicable

Copy.ai's Chat plan uses OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models to write; its pages describe no record of their answers about your brand.

Prices before tax, in each company's own currency, as published on Oct 21, 2026. est. marks our arithmetic from published units. Units differ: Searchly counts runs, up to 4,500 in 30 days on 50 prompts.

Sources: Searchly: Searchly pricing; Copy.ai: Copy.ai pricing

fit

Which one to choose.

Choose Searchly if…

you want to know whether AI answers mention and cite your brand and content, with the answer behind every score, AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and AI shopping on the $99 Starter plan, plus an Agent that proposes changes you confirm.

Copy.ai may suit you if…

you need GTM workflow automation for prospecting, inbound leads and account-based marketing more than a record of how AI answers describe your brand.

Frequently asked
questions

Everything you need to get started.

Talk to our team

sources

Sources and scope.

How we compare. We read each company's own pricing page, documentation and changelog, noting the day we checked each one. A capability we could not find is marked Not documented; Not offered means the company's own pages say it is not part of the product. Both columns follow the same rules. We do not compare visibility scores between tools: engines, collection methods and formulas differ.

Copy.ai sources

  1. Copy.ai pricingwww.copy.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. Copy.ai homewww.copy.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Enterprisewww.copy.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Generative engine optimization guidewww.copy.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. Brand visibility in AI search guidewww.copy.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Help center: additional pricing questionssupport.fullcast.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. Help center: Query Google Search Console actionsupport.fullcast.comChecked Oct 21, 2026

Searchly sources

  1. Searchly pricingwww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. AI Visibility product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Agent Analytics product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Content Studio product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. Technical optimization (Site Health) pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Production OpenAPI documentapp.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. MCP documentationdocs.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026

Spotted an out-of-date detail about Copy.ai? Email piotr@trysearchly.com and we will check it against Copy.ai's pages.

The positioning map and its method

get started

Make the comparison with your own brand.

Start a 14-day free trial of Pro. Track your own buyer prompts, open the answers and sources behind them and decide with evidence.