Skip to content

Searchly vs Gushwork

Searchly shows how ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity mention and cite you, with the evidence behind each number and AI traffic for your pages, from $99 a month. Gushwork is a managed content service from $900 a month that documents no prompt quota or answer evidence.

Compared from Gushwork's own pricing and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. How we compare

Our verdict

Our pick: Searchly

Searchly is the better choice for most teams that want to see and grow their AI visibility, at $99 a month against Gushwork's $900 starting price. Starter tracks 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity and shows the full answer and citations behind every score; Gushwork documents no prompt quota or answer evidence. Gushwork's own pages point buyers who mainly want AI visibility tracking to dedicated tools; Searchly is that tool, and Starter adds AI crawler logs once you connect a source, GA4 AI visits, Search Console and the Agent.

Key facts
SearchlyGushwork
Entry price$99 a month (Starter)From $900 a month (service)
50 prompts, 3 engines, daily$99 a monthNot comparable
Engines on the entry planChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and PerplexityChatGPT and Perplexity named; no full list
Site data on the entry planAI crawler logs once you connect a source, GA4 AI visits and Search ConsoleWhich AI bots visit which pages, method not stated; AI referrals and Search Console not documented
Free trial14 days on ProNone stated

strengths

Where Searchly comes out ahead.

From each company's own pricing pages and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. Each point links to its source.

Where Searchly is stronger

  • 50 tracked prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity from $99 a month, with the full answer, its date and citations behind every score, plus sentiment and competitor benchmarks. Gushwork says it tracks mentions in ChatGPT, Perplexity and other AI tools but documents no prompt quota, cadence or answer evidence. Source
  • AI crawler logs on the $99 Starter plan once you connect Cloudflare, Vercel, Netlify, WordPress, Next.js or the HTTP API, with GA4 AI visits and Search Console beside the AI answers for each page. Gushwork shows which AI bots visit which pages but does not document how it collects them, and documents no AI referral breakdown or Search Console data. Source
  • Published prices from $99 to $499 a month and a 14-day Pro trial; even Searchly Business, the top published plan, costs less than Gushwork's $900 starting price. Gushwork confirms its price on a call, and its own comparison tables give $900 to $2,200. Source
  • The Agent, Opportunities and AI shopping on the $99 Starter plan: ask about your AI visibility in plain language, get a ranked list of next steps tied to the evidence and see the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts and where they rank. Gushwork documents no in-app assistant, recommendation queue or shopping tracking; its agents run its own service. Source

Where Gushwork focuses

  • Pages written and published for you, 100+ in six months on every plan, from $900 a month with the price confirmed on a call. Source
  • A lead dashboard for sales-led B2B teams with buyer journeys and rep assignment; its follow-up agent is an add-on with no published price. Source

capabilities

Feature by feature, with sources.

The same capabilities, in the same words, for both tools. A tag beside the status names the plan or the limit, and each note links to the page it came from. Not documented means we could not find it in Gushwork's public pages.

Searchly and Gushwork: 25 capabilities, sources checked Oct 21, 2026
CapabilitySearchlyGushworkManaged service
TrackingWhat is tracked, how often and for how many brands.
AI enginesIncluded means five or more named engines on a published plan, counting paid add-ons.Included3 included, 2 add-ons

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan; Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons (Starter +$50 and +$100 a month, Pro +$150 and +$300, Business +$250 and +$500, Custom included); Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and Grok coming soon. Source

LimitedClaimed, no detail

AI mention tracking claimed for ChatGPT, Perplexity 'and other AI tools'; no quota or plan detail. Source

Tracking cadenceIncluded means a daily run is available on a published plan.Included

Each tracked prompt runs once a day on every engine in the plan. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Prompt suggestions and researchSuggested prompts or a prompt database; the note says whether volume data is shown.IncludedNo volume data

Buyer prompts suggested from your site and topics, tracked only after you accept them, or typed, pasted or uploaded as CSV and tracked at once; no search volume or difficulty. Source

Not documented

Topic research is done for you; prompt suggestions not stated. Source

Competitor benchmarkingCompetitors measured on the same answers.Included

Benchmark the competitors you choose on visibility, share of voice, position and citations. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Several projects or brandsTwo or more projects, brands or workspaces on one published plan.Included2 on Pro, 3 on Business

1 project on Starter, up to 2 on Pro and up to 3 on Business, sharing one prompt budget; more on Custom. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Answer evidenceWhat you can open and take away from each answer.
Full answer textThe full answer behind each result, exportable or available through an API.IncludedAPI fallbacks labelled

Open the answer behind every score with its date and citations; API fallback answers are labelled and kept out of headline metrics, and Claude is collected through Anthropic's API; answers export as CSV. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Citations and sourcesCited pages and domains for each answer, with source analysis.Included

Cited domains and pages per answer, the sources that cite competitors but not you and content types including Reddit threads and YouTube videos. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

SentimentHow answers describe the brand, per answer or per brand.Included

How AI answers describe you, positive, neutral or negative, and why. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Data exportsCSV or spreadsheet exports of answers, prompts or citations.IncludedCSV

CSV exports of answers, prompts, page evidence and crawler logs on every plan; articles export as Markdown, HTML or text on Pro and up. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Site evidenceWhat your own site data adds.
AI crawler logsAI crawler requests read from server, CDN or edge logs.Included

Requests from AI crawlers, verified or declared, after you connect Cloudflare (Logpush or Worker), Vercel, Next.js, Netlify, WordPress or the HTTP API; 90-day retention; CSV export. Source

LimitedMethod not stated

Shows which AI bots visit and which pages; collection method and scope not stated. Source

AI referral visitsHuman visits from AI assistants, from GA4 or the vendor's own script.IncludedVia GA4

Visits from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and other AI assistants, read from Google Analytics 4 through a read-only connection, with no extra script. Source

Not documented

Traffic by source and lead journeys shown; AI-referral breakdown and GA4 not stated. Source

Google Search ConsoleSearch Console data inside the product.Included

Search Console clicks, impressions, CTR and position by query, page, country and device beside the AI evidence for each page; no indexing data. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Site auditIncluded means a multi-page technical or AI-readiness audit.LimitedHomepage only

Site Health checks your homepage and selected root files, including AI crawler access in robots.txt, llms.txt and structured data, with a fix for each; not a whole-site crawl. Source

Not documented

Page speed, schema and llms.txt are done for you; no audit product stated. Source

Taking actionWhat happens after a finding.
Recommendations or action queueA ranked list of next steps or tasks.Included

Opportunities: a ranked list of next steps tied to the evidence, from setup and on-page fixes to sites worth pitching; outreach is drafted, nothing is sent. Source

Not documented

A recommendation queue is not documented; Gushwork does the work for you. Source

Content generationIncluded means article generation that is generally available.IncludedPro and up

Content Studio on Pro, Business and the Pro trial: full articles or writer briefs in 8 formats from verified sources, readiness checks and accept or reject revisions; English only, hourly generation caps, no monthly article quota. Source

IncludedWritten for you

Every plan: 100+ pages in 6 months, written and published for you. Source

CMS publishingIncluded means content sent to two or more CMSs, as drafts or live.LimitedWebflow drafts, Pro and up

Approved articles go to your Webflow CMS as drafts on Pro and up; WordPress, Framer and Shopify publishing are not built. Source

LimitedGushwork-hosted pages

Publishes on Gushwork's own layer at /feeds or a subdomain; no third-party CMS named. Source

AI agent or assistantAn in-app agent that works on the product's own data.Included

Agent on every paid plan and the Pro trial: ask about your AI visibility in plain language; it reads your Searchly data, opens the right page and proposes changes such as new prompts or competitors that you confirm; it does not write or publish articles. Source

LimitedRuns the service

Background agents run the service; no in-app assistant stated. Source

Access and teamsHow data leaves the tool and who can sign in.
REST APIA documented API for the visibility data.Included

REST API with an OpenAPI spec and scoped, expiring keys on every plan; operations that generate content need an active subscription or the Pro trial. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

MCP serverA documented MCP server for the visibility data.Included

MCP server on every plan for AI tools that support Streamable HTTP and a custom Authorization header (bearer key, no OAuth). Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Agency plans and client reportingAn agency plan, client workspaces or branded or shareable client reports.Not offered

No agency plan, white label, scheduled or PDF reports or share links; client data leaves as CSV or through the API. Source

Not documented

Not stated (affiliate program only). Source

SSO (SAML or OIDC)Company identity-provider sign-in; Google sign-in does not count.Not offered

No SSO, SAML, SCIM or audit log; customers sign in with email and password or Google. Source

Not documented

Not stated. Source

Shopping and adsProducts and ads inside AI answers.
AI shopping visibilityIncluded means the products AI answers show are captured and tracked; the tag names the engines.IncludedChatGPT

AI shopping on every plan: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Source

Not documented

Not stated (agentic-commerce post is direction only). Source

AI ads trackingIncluded means ads inside AI answers captured on two or more surfaces.Not offered

AI ads tracking is not built. Source

Not documented

Runs paid campaigns for you; AI-ads tracking not stated. Source

BuyingPublic prices and free trials.
Published priceA public price for a paid plan that tracks AI answers, listed on the vendor's pricing page.Included

Starter $99, Pro $239 and Business $499 a month; yearly billing is 10 times monthly; Custom is quoted. Source

LimitedFrom $900, on a call

From $900/mo; exact price confirmed on a call. Source

Free trial or free tierA documented free trial or free tier that includes AI-answer tracking.IncludedOn Pro, 14 days

14-day trial on Pro ('Start for free'); Starter and Business have no trial; the free AI visibility report is a one-off sample, not a trial. Source

Not documented

None stated; a free AI Search Grader tool exists. Source

pricing

The same workload, priced on both.

One brand, 50 buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, checked once a day in one country: a common base for AI visibility tracking. Every Searchly plan includes all three engines; where Gushwork counts or includes engines differently, the note says so.

50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity for one brand in one country, priced on Searchly and Gushwork
ItemSearchlyGushwork
Covers the workloadCovers itNot comparable
PlanStarterManaged service
Monthly price$99From $900, confirmed on a call
Billed yearly$990 a year ($82.50 a month)Billed monthly, cancel anytime
The three enginesAll three includedMention tracking claimed for ChatGPT, Perplexity and other AI tools; not specified
Extra costNoneFollow-up Agent add-on (price not published)
Free trialNone on Starter; a 14-day trial of Pro ($239 a month after)None stated
What the plan counts50 prompts on 3 engines once a day: up to 4,500 runs in 30 days, the whole Starter allowanceNo prompt or answer quota published

Gushwork is a content service with no published prompt or answer quota, so no price per prompt or answer applies.

Prices before tax, in each company's own currency, as published on Oct 21, 2026. est. marks our arithmetic from published units. Units differ: Searchly counts runs, up to 4,500 in 30 days on 50 prompts.

Sources: Searchly: Searchly pricing; Gushwork: Gushwork pricing, Analytics (AI mentions, AI traffic)

fit

Which one to choose.

Choose Searchly if…

you want to see how ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity mention and cite you, with site data for your pages and a ranked list of next steps, at published prices from $99 a month.

Gushwork may suit you if…

you are a sales-led B2B business that would rather pay from $900 a month for pages written for you and published on Gushwork's own layer at /feeds or a subdomain than run AI visibility in-house.

Frequently asked
questions

Everything you need to get started.

Talk to our team

sources

Sources and scope.

How we compare. We read each company's own pricing page, documentation and changelog, noting the day we checked each one. A capability we could not find is marked Not documented; Not offered means the company's own pages say it is not part of the product. Both columns follow the same rules. We do not compare visibility scores between tools: engines, collection methods and formulas differ.

Gushwork sources

  1. Gushwork pricingwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. Gushwork homewww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Analytics (AI mentions, AI traffic)www.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. AI-first CMSwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. AI search solutionwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Leads dashboardwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. Gushwork alternatives (updated Aug 31, 2026)www.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  8. Agentic commerce postwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  9. Gushwork llms.txtwww.gushwork.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026

Searchly sources

  1. Searchly pricingwww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. AI Visibility product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Agent Analytics product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Content Studio product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. Technical optimization (Site Health) pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Production OpenAPI documentapp.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. MCP documentationdocs.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026

Spotted an out-of-date detail about Gushwork? Email piotr@trysearchly.com and we will check it against Gushwork's pages.

The positioning map and its method

get started

Make the comparison with your own brand.

Start a 14-day free trial of Pro. Track your own buyer prompts, open the answers and sources behind them and decide with evidence.