Searchly vs Meteoria
Searchly Starter tracks 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, where Meteoria Starter stops at 25, and adds AI crawler logs, Search Console, AI shopping and the REST API for $99 a month. Meteoria keeps its crawler logs for Advanced and its API for Enterprise.
Our verdict
Our pick: Searchly
Searchly is the better choice for most teams. Its $99 Starter plan tracks 50 prompts against Meteoria Starter's 25 and includes AI crawler logs, which Meteoria starts at Advanced (EUR 420), and the REST API and MCP server, which Meteoria keeps for Enterprise. AI shopping on ChatGPT, Search Console and the Agent come on the same plan; Meteoria lists e-commerce data only in its Enterprise API and documents no in-app assistant.
| Searchly | Meteoria | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $99 a month (Starter) | EUR 75 a month (Starter, 25 prompts) |
| 50 prompts, 3 engines, daily | $99 a month | EUR 175 a month (Pro) |
| Engines on the entry plan | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity | 3 you choose from 7 |
| Site data on the entry plan | AI crawler logs once you connect a source, GA4 AI visits and Search Console | Google Analytics or Matomo AI visits; crawler logs from Advanced (EUR 420); Search Console plan not stated |
| Free trial | 14 days on Pro | One week |
strengths
Where Searchly comes out ahead.
From each company's own pricing pages and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. Each point links to its source.
Where Searchly is stronger
- 50 prompts for $99 a month on Starter, each run on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity; Meteoria Starter tracks 25 daily prompts for EUR 75, so 50 prompts need Pro at EUR 175. Source
- AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and Search Console together on the $99 Starter plan, once you connect your log source; Meteoria starts AI log analysis at Advanced (EUR 420) and does not document Search Console in its plans. Source
- The REST API, MCP server and Agent on the $99 Starter plan; Meteoria lists its API (in beta) and MCP server on Enterprise, from EUR 700 a month on its French site, and documents no in-app assistant. Source
- AI shopping on every plan, Starter included: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Meteoria names no shopping report in its plans and lists e-commerce only as a data type of its Enterprise API. Source
capabilities
Feature by feature, with sources.
The same capabilities, in the same words, for both tools. A tag beside the status names the plan or the limit, and each note links to the page it came from. Not documented means we could not find it in Meteoria's public pages.
| Capability | ||
|---|---|---|
| TrackingWhat is tracked, how often and for how many brands. | ||
| AI enginesIncluded means five or more named engines on a published plan, counting paid add-ons. | Included3 included, 2 add-ons ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan; Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons (Starter +$50 and +$100 a month, Pro +$150 and +$300, Business +$250 and +$500, Custom included); Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and Grok coming soon. Source | Included3 of 7 chosen All plans: 3 of ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overview, Gemini, Grok, AI Mode, Copilot; more at extra cost. Source |
| Tracking cadenceIncluded means a daily run is available on a published plan. | Included Each tracked prompt runs once a day on every engine in the plan. Source | Included Daily. Source |
| Prompt suggestions and researchSuggested prompts or a prompt database; the note says whether volume data is shown. | IncludedNo volume data Buyer prompts suggested from your site and topics, tracked only after you accept them, or typed, pasted or uploaded as CSV and tracked at once; no search volume or difficulty. Source | Not documented Custom prompts, tags and CSV or Excel import documented; suggestions are not. Source |
| Competitor benchmarkingCompetitors measured on the same answers. | Included Benchmark the competitors you choose on visibility, share of voice, position and citations. Source | Included Visibility, position and sources per competitor. Source |
| Several projects or brandsTwo or more projects, brands or workspaces on one published plan. | Included2 on Pro, 3 on Business 1 project on Starter, up to 2 on Pro and up to 3 on Business, sharing one prompt budget; more on Custom. Source | Included All plans: unlimited projects and brands. Source |
| Answer evidenceWhat you can open and take away from each answer. | ||
| Full answer textThe full answer behind each result, exportable or available through an API. | IncludedAPI fallbacks labelled Open the answer behind every score with its date and citations; API fallback answers are labelled and kept out of headline metrics, and Claude is collected through Anthropic's API; answers export as CSV. Source | LimitedFull text via Enterprise API Responses view described; full answers documented as an API data type (Enterprise). Source |
| Citations and sourcesCited pages and domains for each answer, with source analysis. | Included Cited domains and pages per answer, the sources that cite competitors but not you and content types including Reddit threads and YouTube videos. Source | Included Sources cited and source comparison. Source |
| SentimentHow answers describe the brand, per answer or per brand. | Included How AI answers describe you, positive, neutral or negative, and why. Source | Included Sentiment compared with competitors. Source |
| Data exportsCSV or spreadsheet exports of answers, prompts or citations. | IncludedCSV CSV exports of answers, prompts, page evidence and crawler logs on every plan; articles export as Markdown, HTML or text on Pro and up. Source | IncludedCSV, JSON CSV and JSON. Source |
| Site evidenceWhat your own site data adds. | ||
| AI crawler logsAI crawler requests read from server, CDN or edge logs. | Included Requests from AI crawlers, verified or declared, after you connect Cloudflare (Logpush or Worker), Vercel, Next.js, Netlify, WordPress or the HTTP API; 90-day retention; CSV export. Source | IncludedAdvanced and up Advanced and up (EUR 420); CloudFront, Cloudflare, Vercel, Fastly, Netlify, Akamai, WordPress and more. Source |
| AI referral visitsHuman visits from AI assistants, from GA4 or the vendor's own script. | IncludedVia GA4 Visits from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and other AI assistants, read from Google Analytics 4 through a read-only connection, with no extra script. Source | IncludedGoogle Analytics or Matomo All plans: Google Analytics and Matomo, visitors from each LLM. Source |
| Google Search ConsoleSearch Console data inside the product. | Included Search Console clicks, impressions, CTR and position by query, page, country and device beside the AI evidence for each page; no indexing data. Source | Not documented Only in the privacy policy's integration list; plan not stated. Source |
| Site auditIncluded means a multi-page technical or AI-readiness audit. | LimitedHomepage only Site Health checks your homepage and selected root files, including AI crawler access in robots.txt, llms.txt and structured data, with a fix for each; not a whole-site crawl. Source | Not documented 'Content crawl' shown as coming soon on the feature page. Source |
| Taking actionWhat happens after a finding. | ||
| Recommendations or action queueA ranked list of next steps or tasks. | Included Opportunities: a ranked list of next steps tied to the evidence, from setup and on-page fixes to sites worth pitching; outreach is drafted, nothing is sent. Source | Not documented Not documented. Source |
| Content generationIncluded means article generation that is generally available. | IncludedPro and up Content Studio on Pro, Business and the Pro trial: full articles or writer briefs in 8 formats from verified sources, readiness checks and accept or reject revisions; English only, hourly generation caps, no monthly article quota. Source | LimitedPro and up 'AI-friendly content' Pro and up (EUR 175); feature page says content creation is coming soon. Source |
| CMS publishingIncluded means content sent to two or more CMSs, as drafts or live. | LimitedWebflow drafts, Pro and up Approved articles go to your Webflow CMS as drafts on Pro and up; WordPress, Framer and Shopify publishing are not built. Source | Not documented Not documented. Source |
| AI agent or assistantAn in-app agent that works on the product's own data. | Included Agent on every paid plan and the Pro trial: ask about your AI visibility in plain language; it reads your Searchly data, opens the right page and proposes changes such as new prompts or competitors that you confirm; it does not write or publish articles. Source | Not documented Not documented. Source |
| Access and teamsHow data leaves the tool and who can sign in. | ||
| REST APIA documented API for the visibility data. | Included REST API with an OpenAPI spec and scoped, expiring keys on every plan; operations that generate content need an active subscription or the Pro trial. Source | Sales plan onlyEnterprise, Beta Enterprise (from EUR 700 on the French site); API in beta. Source |
| MCP serverA documented MCP server for the visibility data. | Included MCP server on every plan for AI tools that support Streamable HTTP and a custom Authorization header (bearer key, no OAuth). Source | Sales plan onlyEnterprise Enterprise. Source |
| Agency plans and client reportingAn agency plan, client workspaces or branded or shareable client reports. | Not offered No agency plan, white label, scheduled or PDF reports or share links; client data leaves as CSV or through the API. Source | LimitedLooker from Advanced English site lists a Businesses & Agencies tier; Looker Studio from Advanced; white label not documented. Source |
| SSO (SAML or OIDC)Company identity-provider sign-in; Google sign-in does not count. | Not offered No SSO, SAML, SCIM or audit log; customers sign in with email and password or Google. Source | Sales plan onlyEnterprise Enterprise. Source |
| Shopping and adsProducts and ads inside AI answers. | ||
| AI shopping visibilityIncluded means the products AI answers show are captured and tracked; the tag names the engines. | IncludedChatGPT AI shopping on every plan: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Source | Sales plan onlyEnterprise API, Beta E-commerce appears only as an API data type (Enterprise, beta). Source |
| AI ads trackingIncluded means ads inside AI answers captured on two or more surfaces. | Not offered AI ads tracking is not built. Source | Not documented Not documented. Source |
| BuyingPublic prices and free trials. | ||
| Published priceA public price for a paid plan that tracks AI answers, listed on the vendor's pricing page. | Included Starter $99, Pro $239 and Business $499 a month; yearly billing is 10 times monthly; Custom is quoted. Source | IncludedIn euros French grid published; the English top tier conflicts; both FAQs offer a personalised quote. Source |
| Free trial or free tierA documented free trial or free tier that includes AI-answer tracking. | IncludedOn Pro, 14 days 14-day trial on Pro ('Start for free'); Starter and Business have no trial; the free AI visibility report is a one-off sample, not a trial. Source | IncludedOne week One week, free, all functions. Source |
pricing
The same workload, priced on both.
One brand, 50 buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, checked once a day in one country: a common base for AI visibility tracking. Every Searchly plan includes all three engines; where Meteoria counts or includes engines differently, the note says so.
| Item | ||
|---|---|---|
| Covers the workload | Covers it | Covers it |
| Plan | Starter | Pro (Starter has 25 daily prompts) |
| Monthly price | $99 | EUR 175 |
| Billed yearly | $990 a year ($82.50 a month) | Two months free: about EUR 1,750 a year (est.) |
| The three engines | All three included | 3 of 7 you choose; ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews are among them |
| Extra cost | None | None for three engines |
| Free trial | None on Starter; a 14-day trial of Pro ($239 a month after) | One week, every function |
| What the plan counts | 50 prompts on 3 engines once a day: up to 4,500 runs in 30 days, the whole Starter allowance | 100 daily prompts; this workload uses 50 |
From Meteoria's French price grid. Its English site shows a different top tier (Businesses and Agencies from EUR 300).
Prices before tax, in each company's own currency, as published on Oct 21, 2026. est. marks our arithmetic from published units. Units differ: Searchly counts runs, up to 4,500 in 30 days on 50 prompts.
Sources: Searchly: Searchly pricing; Meteoria: Meteoria home, French price grid and FAQ, Meteoria English grid and FAQ
fit
Which one to choose.
Choose Searchly if…
you want more prompts and more evidence for your money: 50 prompts for $99 a month, with AI crawler logs, Search Console, AI shopping, the REST API and the Agent on the entry plan.
Meteoria may suit you if…
you track many brands or countries on a short prompt list, want unlimited seats on the entry plan and measure AI visits in Matomo.
sources
Sources and scope.
How we compare. We read each company's own pricing page, documentation and changelog, noting the day we checked each one. A capability we could not find is marked Not documented; Not offered means the company's own pages say it is not part of the product. Both columns follow the same rules. We do not compare visibility scores between tools: engines, collection methods and formulas differ.
Meteoria sources
- Meteoria home, French price grid and FAQ
- Meteoria English grid and FAQ
- API (beta) and data types
- AI agent analytics (log sources)
- Privacy policy (integrations, activity log, hosting)
- Feature page: measure
- Feature page: compare
- Feature page: optimise
Searchly sources
Spotted an out-of-date detail about Meteoria? Email piotr@trysearchly.com and we will check it against Meteoria's pages.
The positioning map and its methodget started
Make the comparison with your own brand.
Start a 14-day free trial of Pro. Track your own buyer prompts, open the answers and sources behind them and decide with evidence.
