Skip to content

Searchly vs Rankshift

Searchly's $99 Starter plan ties the AI evidence for each page to AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and Search Console; no other platform in our comparison guide documents all three on its entry plan. Rankshift spreads one credit pool across nine engines, and its public pages document no GA4 AI visits or Search Console.

Compared from Rankshift's own pricing and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. How we compare

Our verdict

Our pick: Searchly

Searchly is the better choice for most teams. Its $99 Starter plan puts GA4 AI visits and Search Console beside the AI evidence for each page and adds AI shopping for ChatGPT and the Agent; Rankshift's public pages document none of the four. Searchly also suggests buyer prompts from your site and topics and exports its answers as CSV, where Rankshift's public pages document neither prompt suggestions nor a full-text answer export.

Key facts
SearchlyRankshift
Entry price$99 a month (Starter)EUR 77 a month (Starter)
50 prompts, 3 engines, daily$99 a monthEUR 77 a month
Engines on the entry planChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity9 engines, paid in credits
Site data on the entry planAI crawler logs once you connect a source, GA4 AI visits and Search ConsoleCrawler logs per its pricing page (an older post says Professional); AI referrals and Search Console not documented
Free trial14 days on Pro30 days

strengths

Where Searchly comes out ahead.

From each company's own pricing pages and documentation, checked Oct 21, 2026. Each point links to its source.

Where Searchly is stronger

  • GA4 AI referral visits and Search Console clicks, impressions and position beside crawler logs for each page, on the $99 Starter plan; Rankshift's public pages document neither GA4 AI visits nor Search Console. Source
  • AI shopping on every plan, Starter included: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Rankshift's public pages do not document AI shopping. Source
  • The Agent, on every paid plan, answers questions about your AI visibility in plain language and proposes new prompts or competitors that you confirm. Rankshift's public pages document no in-app agent. Source
  • Buyer prompts suggested from your site and topics on the $99 Starter plan, tracked only after you accept them, or typed, pasted or uploaded as CSV. Rankshift's public pages document no prompt suggestions; its personas and tags organise the prompts you track. Source

Where Rankshift focuses

  • Nine engines on every plan, including Claude, Copilot, Gemini and Google AI Mode, all paid from one credit pool: Claude and Copilot cost 5 credits a run against 2 on most engines, and 50 prompts on three engines every day already use about 9,000 of Starter's 9,500 credits. Source
  • Unlimited projects and seats on every plan, all drawing on the same credit pool, so each project you add spends from one monthly allowance. Source

capabilities

Feature by feature, with sources.

The same capabilities, in the same words, for both tools. A tag beside the status names the plan or the limit, and each note links to the page it came from. Not documented means we could not find it in Rankshift's public pages.

Searchly and Rankshift: 25 capabilities, sources checked Oct 21, 2026
CapabilitySearchlyRankshift
TrackingWhat is tracked, how often and for how many brands.
AI enginesIncluded means five or more named engines on a published plan, counting paid add-ons.Included3 included, 2 add-ons

ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan; Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons (Starter +$50 and +$100 a month, Pro +$150 and +$300, Business +$250 and +$500, Custom included); Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and Grok coming soon. Source

Included9 engines, credits

All plans: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Mistral, Meta AI, Claude, Copilot. Source

Tracking cadenceIncluded means a daily run is available on a published plan.Included

Each tracked prompt runs once a day on every engine in the plan. Source

IncludedDaily or weekly

Weekly to daily, set per prompt. Source

Prompt suggestions and researchSuggested prompts or a prompt database; the note says whether volume data is shown.IncludedNo volume data

Buyer prompts suggested from your site and topics, tracked only after you accept them, or typed, pasted or uploaded as CSV and tracked at once; no search volume or difficulty. Source

Not documented

Prompt suggestions not documented; personas and tags organise prompts. Source

Competitor benchmarkingCompetitors measured on the same answers.Included

Benchmark the competitors you choose on visibility, share of voice, position and citations. Source

Included

Share of voice and citation gaps against competitors. Source

Several projects or brandsTwo or more projects, brands or workspaces on one published plan.Included2 on Pro, 3 on Business

1 project on Starter, up to 2 on Pro and up to 3 on Business, sharing one prompt budget; more on Custom. Source

Included

All plans: unlimited projects. Source

Answer evidenceWhat you can open and take away from each answer.
Full answer textThe full answer behind each result, exportable or available through an API.IncludedAPI fallbacks labelled

Open the answer behind every score with its date and citations; API fallback answers are labelled and kept out of headline metrics, and Claude is collected through Anthropic's API; answers export as CSV. Source

LimitedExport not documented

Full answer stored with its sources; full-text export not documented. Source

Citations and sourcesCited pages and domains for each answer, with source analysis.Included

Cited domains and pages per answer, the sources that cite competitors but not you and content types including Reddit threads and YouTube videos. Source

Included

Views by domain and page, exportable. Source

SentimentHow answers describe the brand, per answer or per brand.Included

How AI answers describe you, positive, neutral or negative, and why. Source

Included

Sentiment tracked per prompt; Brand perception module. Source

Data exportsCSV or spreadsheet exports of answers, prompts or citations.IncludedCSV

CSV exports of answers, prompts, page evidence and crawler logs on every plan; articles export as Markdown, HTML or text on Pro and up. Source

IncludedCSV, Looker Studio

CSV; Looker Studio and BI connectors. Source

Site evidenceWhat your own site data adds.
AI crawler logsAI crawler requests read from server, CDN or edge logs.Included

Requests from AI crawlers, verified or declared, after you connect Cloudflare (Logpush or Worker), Vercel, Next.js, Netlify, WordPress or the HTTP API; 90-day retention; CSV export. Source

IncludedPer pricing page

All plans incl. Starter: Cloudflare, API endpoint, log upload (older blog says Professional). Source

AI referral visitsHuman visits from AI assistants, from GA4 or the vendor's own script.IncludedVia GA4

Visits from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot and other AI assistants, read from Google Analytics 4 through a read-only connection, with no extra script. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

Google Search ConsoleSearch Console data inside the product.Included

Search Console clicks, impressions, CTR and position by query, page, country and device beside the AI evidence for each page; no indexing data. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

Site auditIncluded means a multi-page technical or AI-readiness audit.LimitedHomepage only

Site Health checks your homepage and selected root files, including AI crawler access in robots.txt, llms.txt and structured data, with a fix for each; not a whole-site crawl. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

Taking actionWhat happens after a finding.
Recommendations or action queueA ranked list of next steps or tasks.Included

Opportunities: a ranked list of next steps tied to the evidence, from setup and on-page fixes to sites worth pitching; outreach is drafted, nothing is sent. Source

IncludedPlan not stated

Action Center: kanban of on-page and off-page tasks with measurement after shipping. Source

Content generationIncluded means article generation that is generally available.IncludedPro and up

Content Studio on Pro, Business and the Pro trial: full articles or writer briefs in 8 formats from verified sources, readiness checks and accept or reject revisions; English only, hourly generation caps, no monthly article quota. Source

Included

All plans: brief generator and AI writer; quota not published. Source

CMS publishingIncluded means content sent to two or more CMSs, as drafts or live.LimitedWebflow drafts, Pro and up

Approved articles go to your Webflow CMS as drafts on Pro and up; WordPress, Framer and Shopify publishing are not built. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

AI agent or assistantAn in-app agent that works on the product's own data.Included

Agent on every paid plan and the Pro trial: ask about your AI visibility in plain language; it reads your Searchly data, opens the right page and proposes changes such as new prompts or competitors that you confirm; it does not write or publish articles. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

Access and teamsHow data leaves the tool and who can sign in.
REST APIA documented API for the visibility data.Included

REST API with an OpenAPI spec and scoped, expiring keys on every plan; operations that generate content need an active subscription or the Pro trial. Source

IncludedPer pricing page

All plans per pricing page: BI REST API (an older blog post says Professional). Source

MCP serverA documented MCP server for the visibility data.Included

MCP server on every plan for AI tools that support Streamable HTTP and a custom Authorization header (bearer key, no OAuth). Source

IncludedRead-only

Any plan; read-only, OAuth. Source

Agency plans and client reportingAn agency plan, client workspaces or branded or shareable client reports.Not offered

No agency plan, white label, scheduled or PDF reports or share links; client data leaves as CSV or through the API. Source

IncludedPartner program

Agency Partner Program: client-only access, pitch projects; Looker Studio, API or CSV reports. Source

SSO (SAML or OIDC)Company identity-provider sign-in; Google sign-in does not count.Not offered

No SSO, SAML, SCIM or audit log; customers sign in with email and password or Google. Source

Sales plan onlyEnterprise

Enterprise. Source

Shopping and adsProducts and ads inside AI answers.
AI shopping visibilityIncluded means the products AI answers show are captured and tracked; the tag names the engines.IncludedChatGPT

AI shopping on every plan: the products ChatGPT shows for your prompts, whose they are, their price, rating and retailer and where they rank. Source

Not documented

Not documented. Source

AI ads trackingIncluded means ads inside AI answers captured on two or more surfaces.Not offered

AI ads tracking is not built. Source

LimitedChatGPT, plan not stated

ChatGPT ads tracking; plan not stated. Source

BuyingPublic prices and free trials.
Published priceA public price for a paid plan that tracks AI answers, listed on the vendor's pricing page.Included

Starter $99, Pro $239 and Business $499 a month; yearly billing is 10 times monthly; Custom is quoted. Source

IncludedEuros, dollars, pounds

EUR, USD and GBP, excl. VAT. Source

Free trial or free tierA documented free trial or free tier that includes AI-answer tracking.IncludedOn Pro, 14 days

14-day trial on Pro ('Start for free'); Starter and Business have no trial; the free AI visibility report is a one-off sample, not a trial. Source

Included30 days

30 days. Source

pricing

The same workload, priced on both.

One brand, 50 buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, checked once a day in one country: a common base for AI visibility tracking. Every Searchly plan includes all three engines; where Rankshift counts or includes engines differently, the note says so.

50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity for one brand in one country, priced on Searchly and Rankshift
ItemSearchlyRankshift
Covers the workloadCovers itCovers it
PlanStarterStarter
Monthly price$99EUR 77 (USD 92, GBP 67)
Billed yearly$990 a year ($82.50 a month)EUR 69 a month billed annually
The three enginesAll three includedIncluded: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity at 2 credits a run (Claude and Copilot cost 5)
Extra costNoneNone
Free trialNone on Starter; a 14-day trial of Pro ($239 a month after)30 days
What the plan counts50 prompts on 3 engines once a day: up to 4,500 runs in 30 days, the whole Starter allowance9,500 credits a month; this workload uses about 9,000 (4,500 runs at 2 credits, est.)

Rankshift's "150 prompts a day" on Starter assumes one engine. Prices exclude VAT.

Prices before tax, in each company's own currency, as published on Oct 21, 2026. est. marks our arithmetic from published units. Units differ: Searchly counts runs, up to 4,500 in 30 days on 50 prompts.

Sources: Searchly: Searchly pricing; Rankshift: Rankshift pricing, Manage your credits

fit

Which one to choose.

Choose Searchly if…

you want AI crawler logs, GA4 AI visits and Search Console beside the AI evidence for each page, plus AI shopping for ChatGPT, prompt suggestions and an Agent that works on your data, all from the first plan.

Rankshift may suit you if…

you track a short list of prompts across all nine of its engines for many client projects and can share one credit pool between them.

Frequently asked
questions

Everything you need to get started.

Talk to our team

sources

Sources and scope.

How we compare. We read each company's own pricing page, documentation and changelog, noting the day we checked each one. A capability we could not find is marked Not documented; Not offered means the company's own pages say it is not part of the product. Both columns follow the same rules. We do not compare visibility scores between tools: engines, collection methods and formulas differ.

Rankshift sources

  1. Rankshift pricingwww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. Rankshift page for AI assistants (October 2026)www.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Agent Analyticswww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Integrationswww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. Recommendations (Action Center)www.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Agency Partner Programwww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. Manage your creditsrankshift.featurebase.appChecked Oct 21, 2026
  8. MCP server overviewrankshift.featurebase.appChecked Oct 21, 2026
  9. REST API for BIrankshift.featurebase.appChecked Oct 21, 2026
  10. Prompt trackingwww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026
  11. Content brief generatorwww.rankshift.aiChecked Oct 21, 2026

Searchly sources

  1. Searchly pricingwww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  2. AI Visibility product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  3. Agent Analytics product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  4. Content Studio product pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  5. Technical optimization (Site Health) pagewww.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  6. Production OpenAPI documentapp.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026
  7. MCP documentationdocs.trysearchly.comChecked Oct 21, 2026

Spotted an out-of-date detail about Rankshift? Email piotr@trysearchly.com and we will check it against Rankshift's pages.

The positioning map and its method

get started

Make the comparison with your own brand.

Start a 14-day free trial of Pro. Track your own buyer prompts, open the answers and sources behind them and decide with evidence.